Our Shop is Open(ing)

Okay, the Tangent Graphics store is finally open. It’s not fully stocked, yet, but you’re welcome to stop by and bookmark our page! Our photographs will be added to the site starting this weekend… I promise! They will be available as prints in several sizes.

After doing some soul-searching, I have decided to open a CafePress storefront for Tangent Graphics. I was originally going to offer matted prints for sale from our own website, but since we both work full-time jobs it’s a little more time-consuming than we’re able to get into. Inventory control, order fulfillment, billing, running to the post office… that’s a full-time job. Not to mention the behind-the-scenes work with adding galleries to the website and such. I’m having enough trouble keeping up with the blog!

What’s really nice is that with our new CafePress storefront, you will be able to purchase our photography as prints in several sizes. For some items, I am also considering framed prints and gift items. This way, you’ll have access to our work in a variety of ways.

You can preview the store it right now, if you want to — just go to www.cafepress.com/tangentgraphics and bookmark the page.

In the meantime, I’ve added a couple of products for fun. I needed some practice in getting the page up and running, so why not? The “Do Not Clean With Materials That Scratch” infant’s T-shirt was something that I had originally made for a baby shower. It got a lot of laughs, and it’s practical, too, so I added the “Scratch” design in a couple of formats, including a doggie coat.

Don’t need any clothing? Try the coffee mug! You can never have enough coffee mugs… See you soon!

