Old Tractor

old-tractor.jpg
This photograph is available at Ukazoo Books in Towson, Maryland.

I’ve always been interested in tractors, although I wouldn’t go so far as to say that I am a tractor buff. I think it’s more to do with the fact that I always had at least one Matchbox or other toy tractor when I was a child. I always liked playing with them, so the tractor represents something comfortable and familiar.

When this photograph was first exhibited at a craft shows, Ben and I were immediately bombarded with questions about it. What kind of tractor is it? What company made it? Is it a Massey-Ferguson?

The truth is that neither of us had any idea about the origin of the tractor. It was bright and shiny and red, and the headlights look somewhat like eyes. It was an interesting subject for a photograph, and that’s what we were looking at the day that this photograph was taken.

For the record, it has been identified by one of our exhibit attendees as a Massey-Ferguson tractor, and the logo is visible
I don’t know what year or model that it is. If you know anything about this tractor, please leave a comment.

