NaNo 2012, Day 7

I thought with this being my second year with NaNo that I’d be off and running from the start, but it’s been a slog every single day. Today’s word count was 1571, putting me short of the 1,667 daily minimum. But I have been writing more than that most days, so my grand total is up to 16,191.

Tomorrow I start a new chapter and hope to get ahead of the curve. In the meantime it’s time to leave the keyboard and get some rest. I have a few ideas to turn over in my mind before I start typing tomorrow.

See you in NaNo land!

Leave a Reply

