Writing and more writing…

This crocheted flower is made from ribbon yarn.

This crocheted flower is made from ribbon yarn.

I’ve just finished editing a nonfiction article I’ve been working on for awhile, but instead of feeling like I’ve accomplished something, I just feel overwhelmed. Or underwhelmed, I don’t know which. I’m blaming the weather but I think I’m burning out. It doesn’t help that I keep getting massive doctor and dental bills to deal with. It hasn’t escaped my attention that this year has a 13 in it. Triskadekaphobia,* anyone?

So anyway, I have a whole laundry list of things that I still need to write. I shouldn’t gripe; after all, I do bring this on myself. It’s just that I seem to be pretty much out of ideas right now. Last night I gave up on revising the article and put it off until this morning. Instead, I made a crocheted flower just so I could have a small project that I could finish and feel better. I think it helped me relax a little bit, too.

It’s less than three weeks away from the Steampunk World’s Fair, and I need to work on my airship presentation, a biography for a class, and a book proposal. But the toughest assignment is to revamp my resume and create a curriculum vitae. It’s not just the word count that makes a writing project tough!

*Fear of the number thirteen.

Leave a Reply

