Thursday Writing Prompt No. 124

This is what I feel like after fourteen hours at my keyboard.

This is what I feel like after fourteen hours at my keyboard.

 

Welcome to this week’s Thursday Writing Prompt. I’ve been working out with Adobe Illustrator, trying to remember some old skills and learn some new tricks. So after fiddling with the brushes and some filter tricks I came up with this monster that reminds me of the original Space Invaders arcade game. Old. Yikes! I was almost in my twenties when that game was made!

So, in honor of virtual space monsters everywhere, this week’s prompt puts you into a 1980’s arcade. I’m going to make you do some research for this prompt: I want you to pick an arcade game and turn yourself into one of the characters in game. Then I want you to write a brief resume of who you are and what you do for a living.

Don’t make it too easy on yourself: everyone knows what PacMan does! Find one of the more obscure arcade games, such as Burgertime or  Arkanoid and learn a bit about it before you launch into resume mode. My favorite arcade game? Galaga! Bring it, space bugs!

