It’s October?

The last post I made on Focal Plane was in August. That means September went by without a peep or a single Thursday Writing Prompt to keep you busy. Well, I’ve been so overloaded at my day job and trying to get some encyclopedia articles done that the blog just had to take a back seat for awhile. Yes, for real, I write encyclopedia articles. You can see the covers for some of them on my Pinterest “Publications” page, but the newer ones still in production don’t have cover art yet. Encyclopedias typically have a very long lead time for publication, maybe two years.

In the meantime, I’ve been working with a group of writer friends to get a new publishing company up and running. It’s called Corrugated Sky Publishing LLC. We expect to release our first title the end of this month, just in time for Halloween.

I’ll have more information for you about Corrugated Sky in an upcoming post, so stay tuned! Meanwhile, I have to go and hyperventilate for a bit and then figure out what kind of business things I need to get done.

Leave a Reply

