Getting Sorted

After my bout of frustration with my missing books (and mysteriously added one) on my Goodreads author page I wrote an email and asked for help. It turns out that Goodreads has a way to differentiate between authors with the same name, but when they import data from other sites, such as Ingram, that data can be overwritten. And so, mashed potatoes, my friends!

I got a quick reply, but I’m still in the process of sorting out what’s what, and making a file for myself with a list of publications and ISBN numbers so if this happens again I can hopefully get my information restored more quickly. In going over my list, I realize that I’ve been writing encyclopedia articles for something like eight years now. With the projects on my desk winding down (getting done!) that means it’s time to turn my attention to several personal book projects I have in the queue.

Corrugated Sky will be releasing its second anthology early this summer, so be on the lookout for it. It will be a collection of four short stories (actually, closer to novellas) with a Steampunk theme. I’ll post more about the anthology in the near future.

 

 

 

